Map Details      Question or Comment about this Map?
Number: 2780
Continent: Africa
Region: South
Place Names: Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique and South Africa.
Year of Origin: 1896
Title: Karte der Politischen Eintheilung von Sud Afrika.
Language: German
Publish Origin: Gotha, Germany
Height: 31.2
Width: 34.0
Units: centimeters
Size Class.: Medium
Scale: 1 : 10,000,000
Color Type: Full Color
Click for high-resolution zoomable image
Cartographer: August Petermann
Publisher: Johann Georg Justus Perthes and Heirs
Other Contributors: Bruno Hassenstein
Northernmost Latitude: -9.5
Southernmost Latitude: -35.5
Westernmost Longitude: 10.0
Easternmost Longitude: 47.5
Measurement Notes: Prime meridian Greenwich.
Notes: Upper Left Corner: "Petermann's Geographische Mitteilhungen" Upper Right Corner: "Jahrgang 1896. Tafel 7."
Last updated: Nov 18, 2015